MINUTES OF MEETING – DECEMBER 17, 2009

TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

On Thursday, the 17th day of December 2009, the Commissioners' Court convened the Special Voting Session at 10:13 AM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1st Floor of the Ned Granger Administration Building, 314 West 11th Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Gillian Porter.

The Commissioners Court recessed the Voting Session at 11:03 AM.

The Commissioners Court reconvened the Voting Session at 12:07 PM.

- 1. CONSIDER AND TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION REGARDING THE TRAVIS COUNTY APPOINTMENT TO FILL A VACANCY ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY: (10:13 AM) (11:08 AM)
 - A. DETERMINE THE LIST OF QUESTIONS TO BE ASKED OF CANDIDATES DURING INTERVIEWS;
 - **B. INTERVIEW CANDIDATES:**
 - 1. CHARLES HEIMSATH; AND
 - 2. JOHN HERNANDEZ; AND
 - C. MAKE APPOINTMENT.

Clerk's Note: Items 1.A-C are associated with one another and were called for concurrent discussion.

Members of the Court heard from: Deece Eckstein, Intergovernmental Relations Officer; and John Hernandez, applicant.

Item 1.B revisited at 11:08 AM.

Members of the Court heard from: Charles Heimsath, applicant.

Items 1.A-C were discussion only. No formal action taken.

Item 1.C to be reposted on December 22, 2009.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Commissioner Davis **and seconded by** Commissioner Gómez to adjourn the Special Voting Session. (12:07 PM)

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe	yes
---	-----

Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis	yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Sarah Eckhardt	yes
Precinct 3, Commissioner Karen Huber	yes
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez	ves

MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval	
Samuel	T. Biscoe, Travis County Judg