### MINUTES OF MEETING MARCH 26, 2009

# TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

On Thursday, the 26<sup>th</sup> day of March 2009, the Commissioners' Court convened the Voting Session at 1:06 PM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1<sup>st</sup> Floor of the Ned Granger Administration Building, 314 West 11<sup>th</sup> Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Gillian Porter.

The Commissioners Court record notes that Precinct Two Commissioner Sarah Eckhardt was not present during this Voting Session.

The Commissioners Court recessed the Voting Session at 2:55 PM.

The Commissioners Court reconvened the Voting Session at 3:20 PM.

The Commissioners Court adjourned the Voting Session at 5:09 PM.

- 1. CONDUCT INTERVIEWS OF THE FOLLOWING APPLICANTS FOR THE TRAVIS COUNTY HEALTHCARE DISTRICT BOARD OF MANAGERS (NOT NECESSARILY IN THIS ORDER) AND TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION: (1:06 PM) (3:20 PM)
  - A. BRENDA COLEMAN-BEATTY;
  - B. KATRINA DANIEL;
  - C. DR. JAMES WE-HUANG TAI;
  - D. SELIA SERVIN-LOPEZ;
  - E. ANTHONY HALEY; AND
  - F. JUDY CORTEZ.

**Clerk's Note:** Items 1.A-F are associated with one another and were called for concurrent discussion.

Discussion only. No formal action taken.

Item 1.A-F to be reposted on March 31, 2009.

# ADJOURNMENT

**Motion by** Judge Biscoe **and seconded by** Commissioner Davis to adjourn the Voting Session. (5:09 PM)

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe	yes
Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis	yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Sarah Eckhardt	absent
Precinct 3, Commissioner Karen Huber	yes
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez	yes

### MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval

# Samuel T. Biscoe, Travis County Judge