MINUTES OF MEETING MAY 25, 2007

TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

On Friday, the 25th day of May 2007, the Commissioners' Court convened the Special Voting Session at 2:06 PM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1st Floor of the Ned Granger Administration Building, 314 West 11th Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Deborah Mendez.

The Commissioners Court record notes that Precinct Three Commissioner Gerald Daugherty and Precinct Four Commissioner Margaret Gómez were not present during this Special Voting Session.

The Commissioners Court adjourned the Voting Session at 2:07 PM.

1. RECEIVE STATUS REPORT AND TAKE APPROPRIATE ACTION ON VARIOUS LEGISLATIVE ISSUES AND PROPOSED BILLS BEFORE THE 80TH TEXAS LEGISLATURE. (2:06 PM)

Discussion only. No formal action taken.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Judge Biscoe **and seconded by** Commissioner Davis to adjourn the Voting Session. (2:07 PM)

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe ye	es
Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis ye	es
Precinct 2, Commissioner Sarah Eckhardt ye	es
Precinct 3, Commissioner Gerald Daugherty a	bsent
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez a	bsent

MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval

Samuel T. Biscoe, Travis County Judge