MINUTES – MAY 9, 2003

TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

On Friday, the 9th day of May, 2003, the Commissioners' Court convened the Special Voting Session at 10:05 AM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1st Floor of the Travis County Administration Building, 314 West 11th Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Melissa Velasquez.

The Commissioners' Court record notes that Precinct Two Commissioner Karen Sonleitner and Precinct Four Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez were not present during this Voting Session.

The Commissioners' Court adjourned the Voting Session at 10:09 AM.

1. CANVASS ELECTION RETURNS AND DECLARE RESULTS FOR MAY 3, 2003 ELECTION FOR MAYOR, FIVE ALDERMEN AND A MARSHAL FOR THE VILLAGE OF VOLENTE. (10:05 AM)

Members of the Court heard from: Dana DeBeauvoir, Travis County Clerk

Clerk's Note: Dana DeBeauvoir, Travis County Clerk, announced the successful candidates for the offices of Mayor, Aldermen and Marshal for the Village of Volente: Mayor – Jan Yenawine. Aldermen – Tony Vacca, Ron Montanez, Scott R. Attwood, Judy Barrick, and Garry Gross. Marshal – Roland Perez.

Clerk's Note: Dana DeBeauvoir, Travis County Clerk, introduced the Elections Division Staff to the Court.

Motion by Judge Biscoe **and seconded by** Commissioner Daugherty to waive the reading of the specific results and approve the order that has been prepared by us, that contains the necessary information.

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe yes
Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner absent
Precinct 3, Commissioner Gerald Daugherty yes
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez absent

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Commissioner Davis **and seconded by** Commissioner Daugherty to adjourn the Voting Session. (10:09 AM)

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe yes
Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner absent
Precinct 3, Commissioner Gerald Daugherty yes
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez absent

MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval	•
 Samuel T. Biscoe	