MINUTES – NOVEMBER 13, 2000

TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

On Monday, the 13th day of November, 2000, the Commissioners' Court convened the Voting Session at 9:29 AM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1st Floor of the Travis County Administration Building, 314 West 11th Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Jackie Raney.

The Commissioners' Court adjourned the Voting Session at 9:37 AM.

The Commissioners' Court record notes that Precinct Three Commissioner Todd Baxter and Precinct Four Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez were not present during this Voting Session.

1. CANVASS ELECTION RETURNS AND DECLARE RESULTS FOR THE OFFICE OF THE MAYOR, FIVE ALDERMAN AND A MARSHALL FOR THE VILLAGE OF POINT VENTURE. (9:29 AM)

Members of the Court heard from: Dana DeBeauvoir, Travis County Clerk; and Tamara Armstrong, Assistant County Attorney.

Motion by Judge Biscoe and seconded by Commissioner Sonleitner to approve Item 1.

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe yes
Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner yes
Precinct 3, Commissioner Todd Baxter absent
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez absent

2. ADMINISTER OATH OF OFFICE TO THE MAYOR, THE FIVE ALDERMEN AND THE MARSHALL OF THE VILLAGE OF POINT VENTURE. (9:30 AM)

Clerk's Note: Judge Biscoe administered the Oath of Office to Alderman Don Hestand, Alderman Mary Edwards, Alderman Ed Stuart, and Marshall Joe Solpietro.

3. ADOPT AN ORDER CANVASSING ELECTION RETURNS AND DECLARING THE RESULTS OF A BOND ELECTION HELD IN TRAVIS COUNTY, TEXAS ON NOVEMBER 7, 2000. (9:35 AM)

Members of the Court heard from: Dana DeBeauvoir, Travis County Clerk.

Motion by Judge Biscoe and seconded by Commissioner Sonleitner to approve Item 3.

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe yes

Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner yes
Precinct 3, Commissioner Todd Baxter absent
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez absent

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Commissioner Davis **and seconded by** Commissioner Sonleitner to adjourn the Voting Session. (9:37 AM)

Motion carried: County Judge Samuel T. Biscoe yes

Precinct 1, Commissioner Ron Davis yes
Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner yes
Precinct 3, Commissioner Todd Baxter absent
Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez absent

MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval
Samuel T. Biscoe, Travis County Judg