MINUTES -- JANUARY 26, 1998

TRAVIS COUNTY COMMISSIONERS' COURT

(JOINT MEETING WITH PFLUGERVILLE CITY COUNCIL)

On Monday, the 26th day of January 1998, the Commissioners' Court convened the Voting Session at 6:06 PM in the Commissioners' Courtroom, 1st Floor of the Travis County Administration Building, 314 West 11th Street, Austin, Texas. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputy Anna M. Valdez.

The Commissioners' Court adjourned the Voting Session at 8:17 PM.

The Commissioners' Court record notes that Precinct Four Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez was not present during this Voting Session.

1. DISCUSS ALIGNMENT OF SH 130 AND ADOPT RESOLUTION OF SUPPORT. (6:06 PM)

Members of the Court heard from: John Franklin, Mayor Pro-Tem, City of Pflugerville; Steve Jones, City Manager, Pflugerville; Cathy Nichols, Council Member, Place 4, Pflugerville City Council; Randy Strickland, Council Member, Place 3, Pflugerville City Council; Don Miller, Council Member, Place 2, Pflugerville City Council; Sandy Hutchins, Council Member, Place 1, Pflugerville City Council; Joe Gieselman, Executive Manager, Transportation and Natural Resources (TNR); Sharon Barta, Advanced Planning Engineer, Texas Department of Transportation (TXDOT) - Austin District; Michael Barron, Representative, Sun Communities; and Henry Pearson, Consultant, Carter Burgess.

Discussion Only.

No action taken on Item 1.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Commissioner Sonleitner and seconded by Commissioner McKee to adjourn the Voting Session. (8:17 PM)

Motion carried:	County Judge Bill Aleshire	-	yes
	Precinct 1, Commissioner Darwin McKee	-	yes
	Precinct 2, Commissioner Karen Sonleitner	-	yes
	Precinct 3, Commissioner Margaret Moore	-	yes
	Precinct 4, Commissioner Margaret J. Gómez	-	yes

MINUTES APPROVED BY THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT

Date of Approval

Bill Aleshire, Travis County Judge