

## **Travis County Commissioners Court Agenda Request**

Meeting Date: September 25, 2012

Prepared By/Phone Number: Elizabeth Montgomery, 854-3124

Elected/Appointed Official/Dept. Head: David Escamilla, County Attorney

Commissioners Court Sponsor: Samuel T. Biscoe, County Judge

**AGENDA LANGUAGE:** Consider and take appropriate action on recommendation to replace members to the Compensation Committee.

- A. Appoint a member to replace Susan Spataro
- B. Appoint a member to replace Joe Harlow

BACKGROUND/SUMMARY OF REQUEST AND ATTACHMENTS: N/A

STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS: N/A

**ISSUES AND OPPORTUNITIES: N/A** 

FISCAL IMPACT AND SOURCE OF FUNDING: N/A

## **REQUIRED AUTHORIZATIONS:**

James W. Collins, County Attorney, 854-9415



DAVID A. ESCAMILLA COUNTY ATTORNEY

STEPHEN H. CAPELLE FIRST ASSISTANT

JAMES W. COLLINS EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

314 W. 11TH STREET GRANGER BLDG., SUITE 300 AUSTIN, TEXAS 78701

P.O. BOX 1748 AUSTIN, TEXAS 78767

(512) 854-9415 FAX: (512) 854-9316

September 18, 2012

Honorable Samuel T. Biscoe Travis County Judge P. O. Box 1748 Austin, Texas 78767

Re: Agenda Request

Recommendation to replace members to the Compensation Committee

Dear Judge Biscoe:

Enclosed are an original and eight copies of the above-mentioned item. Pursuant to the rules and procedures of the Travis County Commissioners Court, I have reviewed this item and request that you consider placing this on the September 25, 2012, Voting Session of the Travis County Commissioners Court.

The Compensation Committee recommends appointing Nicki Riley to replace Susan Spataro and Tanya Acevedo to replace Joe Harlow.

If you have any questions with respect to this matter or if I can be of any other aid to you, please feel free to call on me.

Sincerely

James W. Collins Executive Assistant

JWC/erm Enclosure

Honorable Samuel T. Biscoe September 18, 2012 Page 2

cc: Tanya Acevedo

Susan Bell

Michelle Brinkman

Leslie Browder

Terri Brown

**Brit Canary** 

Sherri Fleming

Debra Hale

Danny Hobby

Roger Jefferies

Carol Joseph

Peg Liedtke

Tina Morton

Todd Osburn

Greg Powell

Nicki Riley

Vicki Skinner