

Travis County Commissioners Court Agenda Request

Meeting Date: May 8, 2012 Prepared By/Phone Number: Elizabeth Montgomery, 854-3124 Elected/Appointed Official/Dept. Head: David Escamilla, County Attorney Commissioners Court Sponsor: Judge Samuel T. Biscoe

AGENDA LANGUAGE: Consider and take appropriate action on recommendation to appoint members of the Compensation Committee.

BACKGROUND/SUMMARY OF REQUEST AND ATTACHMENTS: N/A

STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS: N/A

ISSUES AND OPPORTUNITIES: N/A

FISCAL IMPACT AND SOURCE OF FUNDING: N/A

REQUIRED AUTHORIZATIONS:

James W. Collins, County Attorney, 854-9415

AGENDA REQUEST DEADLINE: All agenda requests and supporting materials must be submitted as a pdf to Cheryl Aker in the County Judge's office, <u>Cheryl Aker@co.travis.tx.us</u> **by Tuesdays at 5:00 p.m.** for the next week's meeting.



314 W. 11TH STREET GRANGER BLDG., SUITE 300 AUSTIN, TEXAS 78701

> P.O. BOX 1748 AUSTIN, TEXAS 78767

(512) 854-9415 FAX: (512) 854-9316

DAVID A. ESCAMILLA COUNTY ATTORNEY

STEPHEN H CAPELLE FIRST ASSISTANT

JAMES W. COLLINS EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

May 3, 2012

Hon. Samuel T. Biscoe Travis County Judge P. O. Box 1748 Austin, Texas 78767

Re: Agenda Request Appoint Members of the Compensation Committee

Dear Judge Biscoe:

Enclosed is agenda backup regarding the above-mentioned item. I have reviewed this item and request that you consider placing this on the May 8, 2012, Voting Session of the Travis County Commissioners Court.

If you have any questions with respect to this matter or if I can be of any other aid to you, please feel free to call on me.

Sincerely

James W. Collins Executive Assistant

JWC/erm Enclosure



314 W. 11TH STREET GRANGER BLDG., SUITE 300 AUSTIN, TEXAS 78701

> P.O. BOX 1748 AUSTIN, TEXAS 78767

(512) 854-9415 FAX: (512) 854-9316

DAVID A. ESCAMILLA COUNTY ATTORNEY

> STEPHEN H. CAPELLE FIRST ASSISTANT

JAMES W. COLLINS EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT

May 3, 2012

Honorable Samuel T. Biscoe Travis County Judge P. O. Box 1748 Austin, Texas 78767

Re: Recommended Compensation Committee Appointments

Dear Judge Biscoe:

The Compensation Committee met on Wednesday, May, 2, 2012, and unanimously voted to recommend that the following people be appointed by the Commissioners Court as members of the Compensation Committee.

Susan Bell Michelle Brinkman Leslie Broward Terri Brown Brit Canary Jim Collins Sherri Fleming Debra Hale Joe Harlow Danny Hobby Roger Jefferies Carol Joseph Peg Liedtke Tina Morton Todd Osburn Greg Powell Vicki Skinner Susan Spataro

Honorable Samuel T. Biscoe May 3, 2012 Page 2

The Committee also voted unanimously to recommend that Diane Poirot be appointed to the Compensation Committee as a non-voting, Ex Officio member.

We realize that some of these are people who are already on the Committee, but given the fact that the original Committee was appointed several years ago and several people have been appointed since then one at a time, it seemed appropriate to simply appoint the current Committee, including those who were already on the Committee.

Please place an item on the Commissioners Court agenda to make these appointments at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely nes W. Collins

Chair, Compensation Committee

JWC/av