

# **Travis County Commissioners Court Agenda Request**

Meeting Date: February 14, 2012

Prepared By/Phone Number: Gillian Porter, Commissioners Court

Specialist, 512-854-4722

Elected/Appointed Official/Dept. Head: Dana DeBeauvoir, Travis County

Clerk

Commissioners Court Sponsor: Judge Biscoe

AGENDA LANGUAGE: Approve the Commissioners Court Minutes for the

Special Voting Session of January 26, 2012.

## **BACKGROUND/SUMMARY OF REQUEST AND ATTACHMENTS:**

**STAFF RECOMMENDATIONS:** 

**ISSUES AND OPPORTUNITIES:** 

FISCAL IMPACT AND SOURCE OF FUNDING:

**REQUIRED AUTHORIZATIONS:** 



## Minutes for the Travis County Commissioners Court Tuesday, January 26, 2012 Voting Session

Minutes Prepared by the Travis County Clerk 512-854-4722 ● www.co.travis.tx.us ● PO Box 149325, Austin, TX 78714-9325

#### Call to Order

Meeting called to order on January 26, 2012, in the Ned Granger Building, Commissioners Courtroom, 1st Floor, 314 W. 11th St., Austin, TX. Dana DeBeauvoir, County Clerk, was represented by Deputies Kimberly Slade and Robert Resnick.

Samuel T. Biscoe	County Judge	Present
Ron Davis	Precinct 1, Commissioner	Present
Sarah Eckhardt	Precinct 2, Commissioner	Present
Karen L. Huber	Precinct 3, Commissioner	Present
Margaret J. Gómez	Precinct 4, Commissioner	Present

### **Agenda Items**

 Conduct interviews of applicants for membership to the Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority (CTRMA) Board of Directors and take appropriate action.

Members of the Court heard from:

Deece Eckstein, Intergovernmental Relations Officer, Intergovernmental Relations (IGR) Max Jones, Administrative Assistant, IGR
David Armbrust, Candidate for appointment to CTRMA Board
Don Martin, Candidate for appointment to CTRMA Board
Patrick Moore, Candidate for appointment to CTRMA Board
Carl S. Richie, Candidate for appointment to CTRMA Board

RESULT: DISCUSSED

Date of Approval	-
Samuel T. Biscoe, Travis County Judge	

Minutes approved by the Commissioners Court