Minutes for the Travis County Citizens Bond Advisory Committee Thursday, April 21, 2011, at 5:30 P.M. University of Texas

Joe C. Thompson Conference Center, Room 3.102

Attendees:

Committee Member:	Representing:	Travis County Staff:	Affiliation:
Thomas Fritzinger	Precinct 1	Steve Manilla	TNR Staff
Joyce Thoresen	Precinct 1	Carol Joseph	TNR Staff
John Williams	Precinct 1	Wendy Scaperotta	TNR Staff
Nicole Francois	Precinct 2	Cynthia McDonald	TNR Staff
Larry Graham	Precinct 2	Charlie Watts	TNR Staff
Jeffery W. Travillion, Sr Absert	t Precinct 2	Randy Nicholson	TNR Staff
Mark Taylor Evert	Precinct 3	Stacey Scheffel	TNR Staff
Leigh Naftolin, M.D.	Precinct 3	Laura Seaton	TNR Staff
Carolyn Vogel	Precinct 3	David Shore	TNR Staff
Frank Fuentes- Absent	Precinct 4	Robert Armistead	TNR Staff
Joe Gieselman	Precinct 4	Greg Chico	TNR Staff
Rosa Rios Valdez	Precinct 4	Anna Bowlin	TNR Staff
Terrence L. Irion	Judge		
Celia Israel- Absent	Judge		
Nell Penridge	Judge		

Guests:

Audrey Dearing	Jack Gullahorn	Nancy McDonald	
Keith Stone	Joe Oliveri	Vanessa Fuentes	
Charles Schnabel	Leonard Strickler	Scott Urdahl	

Commencement of Meeting

Meeting called to order at 5:32 P.M.

Citizen Communication

Mr. Keith Stone, RE: Cameron Road west of SH130 Ms. Audrey Dearing, RE: Cameron Road Expansion Mr. Jack Gullahorn, RE: Cameron Road west of SH 130

Mr. Leonard Strickler, RE: Lohmans Ford Road

Presentations by Department of Transportation and Natural Resources Staff:

Overview of Potential 2011 Bond Projects: Roads and Added Capacity and Drainage.

Steve Manilla, County Executive, TNR Charlie Watts, Senior Planner, TNR Stacey Scheffel, Floodplain Manager, TNR

Presentations by Travis County Attorney Staff:

Overview of Robert's Rules of Order:

Tom Nuckols, County/District Attorney Division Director

Action Items

Discussion and action regarding Citizens Bond Advisory Committee (CBAC) Meeting Minutes:

1. Approval of the CBAC Meeting Minutes of the meeting of April 7, 2011, as submitted by Staff:

Motion: Approve Item 1.

Result: Approved

Mover: Rosa Rios Valdez, Precinct 4 Representative Seconder: Mark Taylor Evert, Precinct 3 Representative

Ayes: Remaining CBAC Members

Discussion and action regarding continuing TNR Staff presentations at the next meeting:

2. Complete presentation by TNR staff at the next meeting as agenda item number three after approval the minutes and have discussion.

Motion: Approve Item 2.

Result: Approved

Mover: Carolyn Vogel, Precinct 3 Representative

Seconder: Leigh Naftolin, M.D., Precinct 3 Representative

Ayes: Unanimous

Adjourned

Meeting adjourned at approximately at 8:05 P.M.

Note: Above items summarized from the verbatim minutes. Due to the background noise, audience comments, and the levels at which constituents/representatives were speaking into the microphone, verbatim minutes of the meeting are transcribed as best as possible. Please refer to the tapes of the meeting for specific questions regarding the contents in this document. You can call TNR's open records request line at (512) 854-7683.