### Approved Minutes for the Travis County Citizens Bond Advisory Committee Thursday, March 24, 2011, at 5:30 P.M. University of Texas, Joe C. Thompson Conference Center, Room 3.102

Attendees:		Travis County Sta	aff:
Committee Member:	Representing:	Name:	Affiliation:
Thomas Fritzinger	Precinct 1	Steve Manilla	TNR Staff
Joyce Thoresen	Precinct 1	Carol Joseph	TNR Staff
John Williams	Precinct 1	Wendy Scaperotta	TNR Staff
Nicole Francois - Excused	Precinct 2	Cynthia McDonald	TNR Staff
Larry Graham	Precinct 2	Charlie Watts	TNR Staff
Jeffery W. Travillion, Sr.	Precinct 2	Steve Sun	TNR Staff
Mark Taylor Evert	Precinct 3	Randy Nicholson	TNR Staff
Leigh Naftolin, M.D Excused	Precinct 3	Stacey Scheffel	TNR Staff
Carolyn Vogel	Precinct 3	Laura Seaton	TNR Staff
Frank Fuentes	Precinct 4	Leroy Nellis	PBO Staff
Joe Gieselman	Precinct 4	Belinda Powell	PBO Staff
Rosa Rios Valdez	Precinct 4	Jessica Rio	PBO Staff
Terrence L. Irion	Judge	David Escamilla	TC Attorney
Celia Israel	Judge		
Nell Penridge	Judge		

#### **Guests:**

Joe Oliveri Steve Jones Nancy McDonald Rafael Riojas Vanessa Fuentes

### **Commencement of Meeting**

Quorum obtained and meeting called to order at 5:50 P.M.

### **Announcements**

Citizen's Bond Advisory Committee (CABC) Hotline phone number established and operating: 854-4899

## Presentations by Travis County Staff:

David Escamilla, County Attorney Leroy Nellis, Budget Director Jessica Rio, Assistant Budget Director

### Action Items

### Discussion and selection of CBAC Chairman and Vice-Chairman

 Mark Taylor Evert, Frank Fuentes, and John Williams express interest in being considered for the CBC Chairman position. Mr. Evert and Mr. Williams remove their nominations. Mr. Fuentes is the only remaining candidate for Chairman.

Motion:	Approve Item 1.
Result:	Approved
Mover:	Terrence L. Irion, Judge Representative
Seconder:	John Williams, Precinct 1 Representative
Ayes:	Unanimous

2. Acceptance of nominations for CBAC Vice-Chairman.

Motion:	Approve Item 2.
Result:	No Second. Nominations received.
Mover:	Thomas Fritziner, Precinct 1 Representative

3. Mark Taylor Evert, and John Williams, Carolyn Vogel accept nominations for the CBC Chairman position. Mr. Williams removes his nomination.

Action:	Vote for Vice-Chairman
Result:	Election of Carolyn Vogel as CBAC Vice-Chairman

4. Recommends that Mr. Terrence L. Irion be appointed CBAC Parliamentarian.

Motion:	Approve Item 4.
Result:	Approved
Mover:	Celia Israel, Judge Representative
Seconder:	Mark Taylor Evert, Precinct 3 Representative
Ayes:	Unanimous

Discussions regarding conflicts with May 7, 2011, as a date for potential project tours with Staff, introduction of list of 2011 Bond Potential Projects and review of new contents of CBAC binders.

# Adjourned

Meeting adjourned at approximately at 7:45 PM

Note: Above items summarized from the verbatim minutes. Due to the background noise, audience comments, and the levels at which constituents/representatives were speaking into the microphone, verbatim minutes of the meeting are transcribed as best as possible. Please refer to the tapes of the meeting for specific questions regarding the contents in this document. You can call TNR's open records request line at (512) 854-7683.